Recessed

Recessed, not Depressed

No such thing as a free lunch? March 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — shanemayer @ 1:38 am

mimosaLiving in a foodie city, eating out is one of the great luxuries one becomes accustomed to. It’s also an important social event to share with friends. No matter how one justifies it though, it can take a significant financial toll, so I have to cut back. Drastically.

I’ve decided to cut back to once a week, unless a friend invites me and is willing to pay. Luckily that happened twice today. My good friend Adam treated me to a celebratory lunch at Zazie‘s. Yum! We toasted with mimosas to my newly found freedom and all the opportunity that’s in front of me.

Tonight my old friend Steven, who I’ve known since college was in town, I let him take me to Citrus Club. When the bill came, I said “thanks, Steve.” He said “you were serious?”

I felt slightly bad, but I had told him upfront this was my rule. I don’t think he really minded, he’s just cheap.

 

One Response to “No such thing as a free lunch?”

  1. Josh Says:

    I’ll take you out to nachos šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

